Day 2: Kreamy Kale Smoothie

When I get ready for work, I enjoy incorporating both fruit and vegetables into my breakfast meals for maximum energy. For this particular smoothie I used kale as my staple vegetable. It is one of my favorite leafy greens to use in smoothies. I also included my staples: Coconut milk and speckled bananas. Mango’s and blueberries add tart and sweet flavors to this drink.

0123170720a-3

Another short and sweet smoothie. Topped with blueberries and hempseeds.

Tip: Mix fruit into your smoothies for a more filing meal. I noticed when I mix and top my smoothies with fruit I am much more satisfied.

0123170728a-3

This was sooo good. Creamy coconut milkĀ and kale equals haven.

Leave a Reply

